top of page
Marco Lehmann OUR

>>

<<

Kreise_dünn.png

Professional sport
and landscape architecture are my passions, which give me my balance in life.

Marco Lehmann

You could almost say I was born on the basketball court. Even as a toddler, I accompanied my parents to the gym, so it's not surprising that playing with the basket has been with me since I can walk and think. For me basketball is a pure passion that I have been able to practice in two different forms at a top level for several years. On the one hand in the Swiss Basket National League A, which I can contest as part of Swiss Central Basket, on the other hand at the top of the world as an athlete from Lausanne Sport 3x3  on the FIBA 3x3 World Tour.

Marco Lehmann Childhood

I was born on October 28, 1993 in Bülach. I spent my childhood in Glattbrugg and Kloten, where I took my first steps with basketball at Opfikon Basket with the "Minis" at the age of 5.  

This was followed by the obligatory years in the junior teams up to the U18 and then in the men's 1st division team at Opfikon Basket. After completing my apprenticeship as a landscape gardener, BC Alte Kanti Aarau signed me at the age of 18 and I made my debut in the Swiss National League B. Basketball was a hobby up to that point that I was now able to make my main job. This was followed by two Swiss championship titles in Nati B. The time in Aarau shaped me decisively for my further basketball career.​

Kreise_dünn.png
10/28/1993
89kg
187cm
Kreise_dünn.png
versatile
Kreise_dünn.png
bridge builder
Kreise_dünn.png
international

In the summer of 2015 I started my bachelor's degree in landscape architecture at what was then HSR Rapperswil and discovered during this time  my fascination for design and architecture. After a year at GC Basketball in Zurich, I moved to the National League A to Swiss Central Basket in Lucerne in 2016, where I was at the end of my first season as a Swiss  TopScorer of the league was awarded.

In the same year I was asked to represent Switzerland as a national player in the increasingly popular 3x3 basketball. I was immediately fascinated by the speed and intensity of the young, urban discipline. After a surprising qualification for the European Championships and a 9th place finish, we received a wildcard for the FIBA 3x3 World Tour Masters in Lausanne, where we reached the final and were able to get a ticket for the World Tour Finals in Beijing. We founded Team Lausanne Sport 3x3, with whom I have been playing on the World Tour around the globe for almost 5 years and compete with the best teams worldwide. 

In addition to my sporting career, I completed my Bachelor of Science in Landscape Architecture in summer 2018 and started a position in Bern in autumn.

In terms of sport, four more World Tour Finals with Lausanne Sport 3x3 followed on the international stage. In the national league I switched to Friborg Olympic Basket in autumn 2019, where I was allowed to make my debut in the Eurocup.

At the turn of the year 2020 I took a mental break and distanced myself from sport during the pandemic-related game interruption. In summer 2020 I decided to make Lausanne Sport 3x3 my priority and decided not to play in the Swiss National League A in the 2020/2021 season. In January 2021 I dared to come out publicly.

 

In the months that followed, I felt the more and more the desire to return to the Swiss national team A in addition to my assignment at Lausanne Sport 3x3, so Swiss Central Basketball signed me again as a player in October 2021.

Now my focus is on qualifying for the 2024 Olympic Games in Paris, which I will be pursuing intensively over the next few months in addition to classic 5x5 basketball, my creative, nature-based job and my commitment to an open and LQBTQIA + -friendly sports scene.

Kreise_dünn.png
constant
Kreise_dünn.png
ambassador

At a glance

CV

5x5 Basketball

1999 - 2012

Opfikon Basket

2012 - 2015

BC Alte Kanti Aarau

2015 - 2016

GC Zürich Basketball

2016 - 2019

Swiss Central Basketball

2019 - 2020

Fribourg Olympic

2021 - now

Swiss Central Basketball

3x3 Basketball

2016 - now

Lausanne Sport 3x3

Landscape  Architecture

2015 - 2018

HSR Rapperswil

BSc Landscapearchitecture

2018 - now

Klötzli - Friedli

Landschaftsarchitekten

Miscellaneous

Skiing

Hiking

Beach Volleyball

Gardening

Squash

Badminton

Mountain Bike

Ice Hockey

Fashion

Design

bottom of page

Marco Lehmann OUR

>>

<<

Kreise_dünn.png

Spitzensport und Architektur sind meine Leidenschaften, welche mir meine Balance im Leben geben.

Wer ich bin

Man könnte schon fast behaupten, ich wäre auf dem Basketballfeld geboren. Schon als Kleinkind begleitete ich meine Eltern in die Turnhalle und da verwundert es nicht, dass mich das Spiel mit dem Korb begleitet seit ich gehen und denken kann. Basketball ist für mich pure Leidenschaft, die ich seit einigen Jahren in zwei unterschiedlichen Formen auf einem Top-Niveau ausüben darf. Einerseits in der Swiss Basket National Liga A, die ich als Teil von Swiss Central Basket bestreiten darf, andererseits an der Weltspitze als Athlet von Lausanne Sport 3x3 auf der FIBA 3x3 World Tour.

Marco Lehmann Childhood

Am 28. Oktober 1993 wurde ich in Bülach geboren. Meine Kindheit verbrachte ich in Glattbrugg und Kloten, wo ich schon mit 5 Jahren bei Opfikon Basket bei den "Minis" meine ersten Schritte mit dem Basketball wagte. 

Es folgten die obligaten Jahren in den Juniorenteams bis zur U18 und dann im Herren 1. Liga Team bei Opfikon Basket. Nach meiner abgeschlossenen Lehre zum Landschaftsgärtner, nahm mich BC Alte Kanti Aarau im Alter von 18 Jahren unter Vertrag und ich gab mein Debut in der Schweizer Nationalliga B. Basketball war bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt ein Hobby, das ich nun zu meinem Hauptberuf machen durfte. Es folgten zwei Schweizermeistertitel in der Nati B. Die Zeit in Aarau prägte mich entscheidend für meine weitere Basketball Karriere.

Kreise_dünn.png
28.10.1993
89kg
187cm
Kreise_dünn.png
vielseitig
Kreise_dünn.png
Brückenbauer
Kreise_dünn.png
international

Im Sommer 2015 begann ich mein Bachelorstudium zum Landschaftsarchitekten an der damaligen HSR Rapperswil und entdeckte währenddessen  meine Faszination für Design und Architektur. Nach einem Jahr bei GC Basketball in Zürich, wechselte ich 2016 in die Nationalliga A zu Swiss Central Basket nach Luzern, wo ich am Ende meiner ersten Saison als Schweizer  TopScorer der Liga ausgezeichnet wurde.

 

Im gleichen Jahr wurde ich angefragt, die Schweiz als Nationalspieler im immer populärer werdenden 3x3-Basketball zu vertreten. Das Tempo und die Intensität der jungen, urbanen Disziplin faszinierten mich sofort. Nach einer überraschenden Qualifikation für die Europameisterschaften und einem 9. Endrang erhielten wir eine Wildcard für das FIBA 3x3 World Tour Masters in Lausanne, bei welchem wir den Final erreichten und uns so ein Ticket für die World Tour Finals in Peking ergattern konnten. Wir gründeten Team Lausanne Sport 3x3, mit dem ich seit nun bald 5 Jahren rund um den Globus auf der World Tour spiele und mit den besten Teams weltweit konkurriere. 

Nebst meiner sportlichen Karriere schloss ich im Sommer 2018 meinen Bachelor of Science in Landscape Architecture ab und trat im Herbst eine Stelle in Bern an.

Sportlich folgten unter anderem vier weitere World Tour Final-Teilnahmen mit Lausanne Sport 3x3 auf der internationalen Bühne. In der Nationalliga wechselte ich auf den Herbst 2019 zu Fribourg Olympic Basket, wo ich mein Debut im Eurocup geben durfte.

Zum Jahreswechsel 2020 legte ich eine mentale Zwangspause ein und distanzierte mich während des pandemiebedingten Spielunterbruchs vom Sport. Im Sommer 2020 entschied ich mich, Lausanne Sport 3x3 zu meiner Priorität zu machen und verzichtete in der Saison 2020/2021 darauf, in der Schweizer Nationalliga A zu spielen. Im Januar 2021 wagte ich mein öffentliches Coming Out.

 

In den darauffolgenden Monaten spürte ich je länger je mehr die Lust, nebst meinem Einsatz bei Lausanne Sport 3x3, in die Schweizer Nati A zurückzukehren und so verpflichtete mich Swiss Central Basketball im Oktober 2021 erneut als Spieler.

Nun liegt mein Fokus auf der Qualifikation für die Olympischen Spiele 2024 in Paris, den ich nebst dem klassischen 5x5-Basketball, meinem kreativen, naturnahen Job und dem Engagement für eine offene und LQBTQIA+ -freundliche Sportszene in den nächsten Monaten intensiv verfolge.

Kreise_dünn.png
konstant
Kreise_dünn.png
Botschafter

Auf einen Blick

 

5x5 Basketball

1999 - 2012

Opfikon Basket

2012 - 2015

BC Alte Kanti Aarau

2015 - 2016

GC Zürich Basketball

2016 - 2019

Swiss Central Basketball

2019 - 2020

Fribourg Olympic

2021 - jetzt

Swiss Central Basketball

3x3 Basketball

2016 - jetzt

Lausanne Sport 3x3

Landschafts-
architektur

2015 - 2018

HSR Rapperswil

BSc Landscapearchitecture

2018 - jetzt

Klötzli - Friedli

Landschaftsarchitekten

Sonstiges

Skifahren

Wandern

Beachvolleyball

Gärtnern

Squash

Badminton

Mountainbike

Eishockey

Fashion

Design